Springe direkt zu Inhalt

The first steps are the easiest – Mentoring for a successful start at university

 

 

Sign up for Mentoring: Registration for Mentoring usually takes place during the orientation week—at the enrollment celebration and during the introductory seminar. In case this is not possible, please send a short email with name and field of study to mentoring@geschkult.fu-berlin.de.

Finally studying at university! But how do I quickly settle in? What do I have look out for? And how do I meet other people? It’s simple: at Mentoring! As a mentee you will have experienced students at your side who can answer all your questions concerning your start at university and your studies.

Mentoring groups consist of 10 to 15 beginning students from the same field of study. They meet with experienced students (Mentors) 5 times per semester to talk about topics and issues concerning university life.

Mentoring not only makes your first semester easier and more successful, it also allows you to meet classmates and network in a relaxed atmosphere.

In the following three steps, you can read about what exactly mentoring is:

Arrive

During mentoring, experienced students (Mentors) from your same field of study will share their knowledge and organizational tips, orientation advice. They will always have an open ear and will ensure that you will have some insider information.

Settle in

At regular meetings in small groups you will have the chance to talk and network. Additionally you will benefit on multiple levels: subject-specific information about adequate studying methods and time management, essay-writing tips and presentation advice—your studies will be a success from day one.

 

Get ahead

And then? Just get off to a relaxed and successful start! Your mentors will also provide tips about internships, study abroad programs, exam preparation.

Mentoring is a service free of charge.

Contact

Address Fabeckstr. 23-25
Room 1.0004
14195 Berlin
Contact person

Dr. Vibeke Goldbeck

Phone +49 30 838-56246
Email mentoring@geschkult.fu-berlin.de

Aller Anfang ist leicht - Mentoring für einen erfolgreichen Studienstart

 

 

Anmeldung zum Mentoring: Ihr meldet Euch bei Euren Mentorinnen und Mentoren direkt in der O-Woche – bei der Immatrikulationsfeier, in den Facheinführungen oder in den Einführungsseminaren an – sollte dies nicht klappen, dann einfach eine kurze mail mit Name und Fach an mentoring@geschkult.fu-berlin.de

Endlich studieren! Aber wie finde ich mich schnell zurecht? Was muss ich alles beachten? Und wo lerne ich Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen kennen? Ganz einfach: beim Mentoring! Als Mentée bekommst Du erfahrene Studierende an Deine Seite, mit denen Du alle Fragen zu Beginn Deines Studiums klären kannst.

In unseren Mentoring-Gruppen treffen sich jeweils 10-15 Studienanfängerinnen und Studienanfänger aus jeweils demselben Fach, die sich mit erfahrenen Studierenden (Mentoren) zu allen Themen rund ums Studium in 5 Mentorien pro Semester austauschen können.

So wird nicht nur Dein Studienstart leichter und erfolgreicher, Du lernst auch Deine KommilitonInnen in entspannter Atmosphäre besser kennen und bist von Anfang an bestens vernetzt.

Im Folgenden kannst Du in drei Schritten nachlesen, was genau Mentoring ist.

Im Mentoring vermitteln Dir erfahrene Studierende (Mentorinnen und Mentoren) aus demselben Fach ihr Wissen, geben Orientierungshilfen, haben immer ein offenes Ohr und sorgen dafür, dass Du schnell zum Insider wirst.

In regelmäßigen Treffen in kleinen Gruppen geht es nicht nur um Austausch und Vernetzung, Du profitierst auf allen Ebenen: von fachspezifischen Informationen über adäquate Lernmethoden und Zeitmanagement, dem Verfassen von Hausarbeiten, der richtigen Präsentation von Referaten – so gelingt das Studium von Anfang an.

 

Und dann? Einfach ganz entspannt durchstarten! Denn auch zu den Themen Praktikum, Auslandsstudium, Prüfungsvorbereitung etc. steht Dir Deine Mentorin oder Dein Mentor mit hilfreichen Tipps zur Seite.

Die Teilnahme am Mentoring ist natürlich freiwillig und kostenlos.

Wir freuen uns auf Dich!

Kontakt

Adresse

Fabeckstr. 23-25
Raum 1.0007
14195 Berlin
Ansprech-partner Stefan Tomek
Telefon +49 30 838 52056
E-Mail

mentoring@geschkult.fu-berlin.de

Mentoring
Tutoring