Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Collaborative Research Centres and involvements of the department

Collaborative Research Centres are long-termed (up to 12 years) research facilities of universities. Here scientists work together in interdepartmental research programmes. By doing this they create and establish new thematical concentrations for the respective university. At the same time they are also able to integrate projects of other universities or non-university establishments. The DFG-Collaborative Research Centre 626 “Aesthetic Experience and the Dissolution of Artistic Limits” under the direction of Prof. Dr Gertrud Koch was established at the Department of History and Cultural Studies.

Scientists of the department are also involved in three other Collaborative Research Centres:

Akkreditierte Studiengänge_v3